Faculty and Staff

Home/Life at SAA/Faculty and Staff
Faculty and Staff 2014-07-27T03:18:15+00:00

Faculty and Staff

Administration
Matt JakobsonsMatthew Jakobsons, Principal - mjakobsons@sacaa.org
B.A. in History, Andrews University
Standard Seventh-day Adventist Teaching Credential History, English and Bible (6-12 grades)
Joined SAA staff in 2013
Mark JankeMark Janke, Vice Principal of Academics, High School Civics & Film Teacher, SCUBA co-sponsor - mjanke@sacaa.org
B.A. in Religion, minor in History, Walla Walla college
B.A. in Business Administration, Walla Walla College
Endorsements in History & Math
Recipient of Don Keele Award for Excellence in Education
Joined SAA staff in 2013
Adam PiersantiAdam Piersanti, Vice Principal of Finance – apiersanti@sacaa.org
Joined SAA staff in 2015
Elementary Teaching Staff
Michael RosichMichael Rosich, Kindergarten Teacher - mrosich@sacaa.org
B.S. in Education, minors in Religion, Special Education, and Physical Education, Walla Walla College
M.A. in Teaching, Grand Canyon University
Joined SAA staff in 2014
Sharon ZwankhuzeSharon Zwankhuze, First Grade Teacher - szwankhuze@sacaa.org
B.A. in Social Studies, minor in Education, Pacific Union College
Endorsed in Junior Academy History and Religion
Professional and Standard Teaching Credential, Central and Northern California Seventh-day Adventist Conferences
Recipient of the Zapara Excellence in Teaching Award from North American Division of Seventh-day Adventists
Joined SAA staff in 1985
Dolly JacksonDolly Jackson, Second Grade Teacher - djackson@sacaa.org
B.S. Multiple Subjects major with English, Biology & Religion, Pacific Union College
Professional Credential, Seventh-day Adventists
Joined SAA staff in 1983
Janine Harrington, Third Grade Teacher - jharrington@sacaa.org
Joined SAA 2016
Chris Duckett, Fourth Grade Teacher - cduckett@sacaa.org
Joined SAA 2016
Nancy ThorntonNancy Thornton, Fifth Grade Teacher - nthornton@sacaa.org
B.A. in Social Studies from Pacific Union College
Professional Teaching Credential from the Pacific Union Conference
Joined SAA staff in 1980
Emi JohnstonEmi Johnston, Sixth Grade Teacher - ejohnston@sacaa.org
B.S. in Education and Teaching Credentials from Pacific Union College
Reading Specialist Credential from California State University
Alumnus of Sacramento Adventist Academy
Joined the SAA Staff in 1984
Stephanie FergusonStephanie Ferguson, Junior High Language Arts, Reading, History & Homeroom Teacher – sferguson@sacaa.org
B.S. in Elementary Education, Southwestern Adventist University
M.A. in Education: K-6 Reading and Literacy, Walden University
Joined SAA staff in 2012
Ron RitterskampRon Ritterskamp, Junior High Science & Bible Teacher - rritterskamp@sacaa.org
B.S. in Physiology, UC Davis
State Secondary Teaching Credential; endorsements in Math, Biology, Physics, and Chemistry, UC Davis
SDA Professional Elementary & Secondary Credentials
Joined SAA staff in 1984
Nina NegrettiNina Negretti, Elementary & Junior High Music Director - nnegretti@sacaa.org
B.Mus in Music Education, minor in French, Columbia Union College
SDA standard Teaching Credential
Joined SAA staff in 1999
High School Teaching Staff
Matt CantrellMatt Cantrell, Health & P.E. Teacher, Athletic Director - mcantrell@sacaa.org
B.S. in Health and Physical Education, minor in History, Walla Walla University
M.A. in Coaching and Athletic Administration, Concord University - Irvine
Basic Seventh-day Adventist Teaching Certification with endorsements in Health and Physical Education, and History
Joined SAA staff in 2012
Kris DunlapKris Dunlap, Junior High & High School Math Teacher- kdunlap@sacaa.org
B.A. in Mathematics, minor in Physical Education, Walla Walla University
Standard Seventh-day Adventist Teaching Certification with endorsement in Mathematics and Physical Education
Joined SAA staff in 1990
Jennifer JakobsonsJennifer Jakobsons, English and History Teacher - jjakobsons@sacaa.org
B.A. in English Literature, minor in History, Andrews University
Endorsements in English and History
Joined SAA staff in 2013
Eva MasonEva Mason, English & Communications Teacher - emason@sacaa.org
B.A. in English, minor in Music, Walla Walla College
Standard Seventh-day Adventist Teaching Certificate with endorsements in English, History, Music, Junior Academy English as a Second Language, and Junior Academy Religion
Joined SAA staff in 2009
Zach MasonZach Mason, Science Teacher, SCUBA co-sponsor - zmason@sacaa.org
B.A. in Humanities, minor in Biology, Walla Walla College
Standard Seventh-day Adventist Certificate with endorsement in Biology, Chemistry, Music, English, Junior Academy Art, Junior Academy English as a Second Language, and Junior Academy History
12 years in education
Joined SAA staff in 2009
Vanessa Piersanti, High School Music Director - vpiersanti@sacaa.org

Joined SAA staff in 2015
Tonja RasmussonTonja Rasmusson, Chaplain & Bible Teacher - trasmusson@sacaa.org
B.S. in English Education,  Union College
B.S. in Religious Education,
minor in Youth Ministries, Union College
M.A. in Curriculum and Instruction, La Sierra University
California Teaching Credential in English
NE teaching credential in English 7-12 and Religion 7-12
Professional Seventh-day Adventist Certification Language Arts 7-12, and Religion 7-12
Joined SAA staff in 2000
Mel WadeMel Wade, Technology Director - mwade@sacaa.org
B.S. in Elementary Education, minor in History, Southwestern Adventist University
M.A. in Curriculum and Instruction, Andrews University
Professional Seventh-day Adventist Certification with endorsements in Elementary, Junior Academy Religion, English, History, Computer Applications, Computer Science, Educational Technology.
Joined SAA staff in 2012
Valerie Yingling, Junior High and High School Spanish Teacher - vyingling@sacaa.org
Joined SAA 2016
Support Staff
Tim Baker, Bus Driver
Tom BensoTom Benso, Custodial - tbenso@sacaa.org
Marit Case, Office Assistant -
Luther FindleyLuther Findley, Plant Services- lfindley@sacaa.org
Student of Sacramento Union Academy (now Sacramento Adventist Academy)
Joined SAA staff in 2013
Gary MyersGary Myers, Bus Driver
Joined SAA staff in 1998
Michelle Piner, Office Assistant - mpiner@sacaa.org
Amy RodriguezAmy Rodriguez, Accountant – arodriguez@sacaa.org
Joined SAA staff in 2014
Rupnow16Sara Rupnow, Afterschool Care, Classroom Aid - srupnow@sacaa.org
SAA Alumnus
Eunice ThompsonEunice Thompson, Office Assistant - ethompson@sacaa.org
BS in Elementary Education with an emphasis in English, Union College
22 years in education
25 years with the Adventist Media Center
Joined SAA staff in 2004
Eunice ThompsonSherri Wilson, School Secretary – swilson@sacaa.org
Joined SAA staff in 2015