Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Administration
Matt JakobsonsMatthew Jakobsons, Principal - mjakobsons@sacaa.org
B.A. in History, Andrews University
Standard Seventh-day Adventist Teaching Credential History, English and Bible (6-12 grades)
Joined SAA staff in 2013
Amy RodriguezAmy Rodriguez, Business Office Manager – arodriguez@sacaa.org
Joined SAA staff in 2014
Janine Harrington, K-6 V.P. of Academics & Third Grade Teacher - jharrington@sacaa.org
Joined SAA 2016
Tonja RasmussonTonja Rasmusson, 7-12 V.P. of Academics, H.S. Bible & English Teacher - trasmusson@sacaa.org
B.S. in English Education,  Union College
B.S. in Religious Education,
minor in Youth Ministries, Union College
M.A. in Curriculum and Instruction, La Sierra University
California Teaching Credential in English
NE teaching credential in English 7-12 and Religion 7-12
Professional Seventh-day Adventist Certification Language Arts 7-12, and Religion 7-12
Joined SAA staff in 2000
Elementary Teaching Staff
Michael RosichMichael Rosich, Kindergarten Teacher - mrosich@sacaa.org
B.S. in Education, minors in Religion, Special Education, and Physical Education, Walla Walla College
M.A. in Teaching, Grand Canyon University
Joined SAA staff in 2014
Sharon ZwankhuzeSharon Zwankhuze, First Grade Teacher - szwankhuze@sacaa.org
B.A. in Social Studies, minor in Education, Pacific Union College
Endorsed in Junior Academy History and Religion
Professional and Standard Teaching Credential, Central and Northern California Seventh-day Adventist Conferences
Recipient of the Zapara Excellence in Teaching Award from North American Division of Seventh-day Adventists
Joined SAA staff in 1985
Dolly JacksonDolly Jackson, Second Grade Teacher - djackson@sacaa.org
B.S. Multiple Subjects major with English, Biology & Religion, Pacific Union College
Professional Credential, Seventh-day Adventists
Joined SAA staff in 1983
Chris Duckett, Fourth Grade Teacher - cduckett@sacaa.org
Joined SAA 2016
Emi JohnstonEmi Johnston, Sixth Grade Teacher - ejohnston@sacaa.org
B.S. in Education and Teaching Credentials from Pacific Union College
Reading Specialist Credential from California State University
Alumnus of Sacramento Adventist Academy
Joined the SAA Staff in 1984
Stephanie FergusonStephanie Ferguson, Junior High Language Arts, Reading, History & Homeroom Teacher – sferguson@sacaa.org
B.S. in Elementary Education, Southwestern Adventist University
M.A. in Education: K-6 Reading and Literacy, Walden University
Joined SAA staff in 2012
Nina NegrettiNina Negretti, Elementary & Junior High Music Director - nnegretti@sacaa.org
B.Mus in Music Education, minor in French, Columbia Union College
SDA standard Teaching Credential
Joined SAA staff in 1999
High School Teaching Staff
Matt CantrellMatt Cantrell, Health & P.E. Teacher, Athletic Director - mcantrell@sacaa.org
B.S. in Health and Physical Education, minor in History, Walla Walla University
M.A. in Coaching and Athletic Administration, Concord University - Irvine
Basic Seventh-day Adventist Teaching Certification with endorsements in Health and Physical Education, and History
Joined SAA staff in 2012
Kris DunlapKris Dunlap, Junior High & High School Math Teacher- kdunlap@sacaa.org
B.A. in Mathematics, minor in Physical Education, Walla Walla University
Standard Seventh-day Adventist Teaching Certification with endorsement in Mathematics and Physical Education
Joined SAA staff in 1990
Jennifer JakobsonsJennifer Jakobsons, English and History Teacher - jjakobsons@sacaa.org
B.A. in English Literature, minor in History, Andrews University
Endorsements in English and History
Joined SAA staff in 2013
Eva MasonEva Mason, English & Communications Teacher - emason@sacaa.org
B.A. in English, minor in Music, Walla Walla College
Standard Seventh-day Adventist Teaching Certificate with endorsements in English, History, Music, Junior Academy English as a Second Language, and Junior Academy Religion
Joined SAA staff in 2009
Zach MasonZach Mason, Science Teacher, SCUBA co-sponsor - zmason@sacaa.org
B.A. in Humanities, minor in Biology, Walla Walla College
Standard Seventh-day Adventist Certificate with endorsement in Biology, Chemistry, Music, English, Junior Academy Art, Junior Academy English as a Second Language, and Junior Academy History
12 years in education
Joined SAA staff in 2009
Vanessa Piersanti, High School Music Director - vpiersanti@sacaa.org

Joined SAA staff in 2015
Mel WadeMel Wade, Technology Director - mwade@sacaa.org
B.S. in Elementary Education, minor in History, Southwestern Adventist University
M.A. in Curriculum and Instruction, Andrews University
Professional Seventh-day Adventist Certification with endorsements in Elementary, Junior Academy Religion, English, History, Computer Applications, Computer Science, Educational Technology.
Joined SAA staff in 2012
Valerie Yingling, Junior High and High School Spanish Teacher - vyingling@sacaa.org
Joined SAA 2016
Support Staff
Tom BensoTom Benso, Custodial - tbenso@sacaa.org
Marit Case, Volunteer Business Office Assistant -
Luther FindleyLuther Findley, Plant Services- lfindley@sacaa.org
Student of Sacramento Union Academy (now Sacramento Adventist Academy)
Joined SAA staff in 2013
Mathias Galaher , K-6 Resource Teacher & After School Care - mgalaher@sacaa.org
SAA Alumnus
Gary MyersGary Myers, Bus Driver
Joined SAA staff in 1998
Michelle Piner, Registrar - mpiner@sacaa.org
Rupnow16Sara Rupnow, After School Care Director & Classroom Aid - srupnow@sacaa.org
SAA Alumnus
Eunice ThompsonEunice Thompson, Office Assistant - ethompson@sacaa.org
BS in Elementary Education with an emphasis in English, Union College
22 years in education
25 years with the Adventist Media Center
Joined SAA staff in 2004
Nancy ThorntonNancy Thornton, Part-time Kindergarten Aid - nthornton@sacaa.org
B.A. in Social Studies from Pacific Union College
Professional Teaching Credential from the Pacific Union Conference
Joined SAA staff in 1980
Eunice ThompsonSherri Wilson, School Secretary – swilson@sacaa.org
Joined SAA staff in 2015

Leave a Reply